Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Cathleen
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2018
    All ok
    Location
    rs

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Donnah
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    I was very happy with my choice in choosing this hotel and would stay here again for sure

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great value and very delicious
    at

    Review score

    5.8
    19 September 2018
    Smell of cold smoke in the room. Bathroom was not very clean.
    Good location near railway station.
    Stephen
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Useful base for train travellers

    Noisy surroundings.
    Friendly and helpful reception, location convenient for Hauptbahnhof. Basic but clean and nice traditional character and atmosphere.
    laura
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Great customer service.

    The fridge did not work and it smelt bad. We faced the street and had the windows open because of the heat and it was quite noisy.
    We checked in after hours and the process was very smooth. The owner was actually there to greet us even though it was after his personal hours. There was a working elevator and a lovely fan to help keep us cool in the heat. The vending machine was great to provide us with a cool drink. The toilet and shower were in separate rooms which was convienent. Beds were comfortable.
    Evgeniya
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Very convenient for a stop-over in Vienne

    -
    Great location: 5 min walking distance to the main train station, 35 min walk (or several metro stations) to the center. Wonderful staff (thank you, Žarko!), clean. I had a small room, but it was enough for 1 night, great value for this price. Would come back again.
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    Friendly and helpful staff all fluent in English. Right outside the station.
    dohertyhuong
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018

    Very helful & friendly.

    fr

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018

    Excellent budget hotel

    No complaints
    We stay here every year. We've never had any problems. Favoriten is an excellent area and within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof. They accept pets.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 September 2018
    No Air-conditioning.
    Location
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018
    Great location for a quick stay if you're using the train station (5 minute walk), and easy to get everywhere using the trams and U Bahn. The staff was friendly and helpful, and I felt safe walking to and from the hotel late at night (solo female traveler). Room had both a fan and a hairdryer, though could have used some darker curtains.
    Krzysztof
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    3 September 2018

    Good for one night when you spend most of the time outside

    The hotel needs refurbishment both rooms and bathrooms, very uncomfortable beds! Quite noisy area.
    Great location,very nice staff, clean room, good wifi
    pronob kumar Roy
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018
    excellent location and very very helpfull staff. close to railway stn tram line and easy to reach from to airport.
    Mikin Shah
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2018

    Wonderful value for money + Great location

    Nothing much. Please understand that this is an excellent value for money hotel with a superb location. This is not a fancy starred hotel.
    Location : Main Railway Station is about 700 meters, Tram stop is 50 meters and metro station is about 500 meters. Also, the traveler can actually use the tram to get to the main rail station! The staff is very helpful and good natured.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2018

    Met all our needs at a reasonable price.

    Lack of lift to the annex bedrooms where we were.
    Close proximity to Hauptbahnhof (10 mins walk).
    David
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    21 September 2018

    Budget hotel good for one night stopover

    No air con, left windows open but very noisy as hotel on main road and tram route. Breakfast ok but ran out of hot food
    Historic building near station and eateries, good size room
    Mike Kolcov
    ua

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    qa

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    No lift and no ACs
    Location and attentive staff
Loading reviews