Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Ali
    jo

    Review score

    5.8
    22 June 2018
    Can get something much better for 30 euros more
    Near station
    Jukka-Pekka75
    fi

    Review score

    6.7
    22 June 2018
    WiFi was a bit slow or didn´t work in our rooms. We couldn´t get a taxi to the airport from reception for six people.
    When we arrived hotel staff (older gentleman who was very nice) gave us a chance to decide wihch rooms we want to sleep. And he told how can travel in Wien.
    Sqqar
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018

    Transit Stay!

    The Building is more than one hundred years old and it needs Re Furnitured with some maintenance.
    The Location,The Hospitality of the Receptionists,The Check in Process, the Wifi Connection, The Breakfast diversity,The restaurants and Cafes are nearby with a little steps walking,even for the shoppers they won't miss their things there.
    bhoomija vadehra
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018

    Great value, great location

    There was a lot of noise from the street, but that was why the room was chrap. The manager warned us about it. You can pay a bit more and get a room in a quieter part of the hotel.
    Great location near the railway station with good ethnic cafes clise by. (I recommend the Indian one.) Not air conditioned! It was so nice having fresh air.
    Stephen
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    19 June 2018
    Good price at the time I booked
    Jarek Urbanek
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018
    Very good hotel. One step from tram station. 2 steps form metro station and 3 steps from railway station. Room is big and clean. Separate toilet and bathroom in room. They allowed us for late check out as our daughter sleeps on midday. Much appreciated. There are a lot of pubs and bars close to hotel when you can even watch World Cup 2018. Behind the hotel is Favoritstrase which you can access City Center (2.5km).
    CAMILLA
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Great location

    Room is a bit small and the hotel needs renovation.
    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Close to main train station and S bahn. Good restaurants around. Very good breakfast.
    Fred
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018

    would recommend it for long or short term visits to Vienna

    Very helpful . manager and staff
    Ge
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    14 June 2018

    Great value

    If the windows are left open with lights on at night, there can be a lot of bugs everywhere. Remembering to close the windows & only open them with the lights off solved that problem.
    Excellent location, 24 hour check in & check out. Reception speaks excellent English.
    Anatolii
    ua

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexander
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Great Location, excellent staff and a room that was very comfortable for a modest price.

    Just the usual bug bear of no kettle or bar fridge.
    I arrived very early and the Manager organised for my room to be cleaned first and looked after my bag while I had a coffee down the road. He spoke excellent English and gave very good directions on what was a somewhat unusual and complex destination I was after. The location suited me perfectly but may be a little further out of the main city centre attractions than some may desire.
    V
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Staff is really friendly and helpful!

    Shervin Najafizadeh
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    10 June 2018
    Very noisy
    Only good position
    sittipong
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pramual Kotcharat
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2018

    Good location.

    Good location. A supermarket near the hotel named Hofer is a good value of money for shopping. Good advise.
    Convient, comfort, clean
    Lisa Klocek Gafert
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018

    The friendliest staff...

    The best part was the excellent customer service. It's not often you come across this. Both the young guy who plays blues guitar and the retired gentleman at the front desk were courteous and genuinely hospitable (something I appreciate working in the business of tourism). For example, I have severe neck problems and they replaced a mattress for me because I told them my trouble. I was just expecting to be put in another room and was surprised that they were so helpful. Other than that, the building has alot of character and history and location excellent to the hauptbahnhof.
    peter Samit
    eg

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018
    The staff, location , and atmosphere
    Pavena
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    13 June 2018
    Near wien hbf. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Loading reviews